Tags

, , , , , ,

This week I am traveling,  so today’s post will be short and sweet. Recently I was reminded of a nugget of wisdom handed down at a course I took over the summer:

It is your responsibility to be fully educated on your company.

This person said it with so much passion and conviction that his comments are the ones I recall most vividly from many, many presentations.

“You must carefully read the annual report and be well versed on your company’s financials, to know the in’s and out’s of what makes your company tick. You must be more than just an employee,  how else will your company progress? If we are not educated we cannot identify the areas that need improvement nor the ones that make it strong.”

This advice seems obvious but I thought I would remind you 🙂

Bottom line: Educate yourself on the fundamentals of your company.

Miss Maven Muse Traveling